Short note on being high

April 3, 2007 at 12:59 am 1 comment

My brain has taken a trip up to the ionosphere. Or, to put it another way, I’m high as a fucking kite. Seriously, I’ve had weaker trips on drugs that are supposed to make you trip. I was sitting on my couch for half an hour earlier watching the room dissolve. I’m still way up there, right now and concentration is something that once happened to someone I heard about from a friend of a friend. Feeling pretty good other than a mild headache.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Standard Whining 10 days on Citalopram

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. patientanonymous  |  April 3, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    Welcome to the wild and wonderful world of meds and med changes. I took my first baby dose of Lamictal last night and I’m kind of glad for a really slow titration? Granted, my physical state is in a shambles so…? But just at a half a pill (12.5mg) I was a tad loopy. It’s a day off today but back on tomorrow.

    I was trying to respond to blog comments/emails and it took me…I don’t know how long to try and string together coherent sentences.

    Can’t wait until I start titrating up further and I really start to go nuts–or more nuts than I already am.

    Hang in there…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I'm James. I'm a 26 year old guy from England with bipolar disorder (currently well controlled). I also have a circadian rhythm sleep disorder (not so well controlled). This blog has charted my journey from mental illness, through diagnosis and, recently, into recovery. It's not always easy, but then, what is?

Archives

Self-righteous note about smoking

As of 12th September 2008 it has been forty five weeks since I quit smoking. So in another seven weeks it'll have been a whole year.

