Feeling better

August 6, 2007 at 5:45 pm 2 comments

I’ve been feeling surprisingly happy these last couple of days. I’m back to being able to concentrate on things for more than a few seconds at a time. Suddenly everything that was seeming hopeless isn’t quite so futile any more. I don’t know why this is. I didn’t do anything to prompt this, nor has anything changed over the last couple of days.

Still, it’s nice not feeling like shit for now.

I’ve been having weird dreams recently. Sometimes I dream in layers. Last night (and it was night for once) I was dreaming a standard dream at the same time as I was dreaming a semiotic critique of the dream. No, I’m not sure what that means either, but it’s the closest to a description that I can get.

I went shopping for food yesterday. I even bought some oranges, which means my vitamin consumption has increased massively.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Umwelt Splitting the Hyper from the Mania

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. aikaterine  |  August 6, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    I am glad to hear it, not about the dreams – that’s just disturbing – but all the other stuff.

  • 2. anonymous mom  |  August 7, 2007 at 7:13 pm

    good – it always does pass, right?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I'm James. I'm a 26 year old guy from England with bipolar disorder (currently well controlled). I also have a circadian rhythm sleep disorder (not so well controlled). This blog has charted my journey from mental illness, through diagnosis and, recently, into recovery. It's not always easy, but then, what is?

Archives

Self-righteous note about smoking

As of 12th September 2008 it has been forty five weeks since I quit smoking. So in another seven weeks it'll have been a whole year.

