food / stuff / sleep

October 17, 2007 at 2:58 pm 1 comment

Right, an update.

On Monday, my food arrived. Since then I’ve been eating properly. And by ‘properly’, I mean actual meals at specific times each day. I’m on day three and have just had breakfast. I’m amazed by how nice actual food can be. The not-quite-Greek salad I’ve made (hey, it has olives and feta in, what more do you want?) is working out amazingly well. I think my digestive system is in a moderate state of shock at the level of vitamins and nutrition that it’s suddenly having to deal with.

I also signed up for broadband (at a price that’s significantly cheaper than the amount I’m paying for dial-up at the moment). It’s due to go live on Friday, which is quite exciting really.

And yesterday I got myself a television. Only a small and cheap flatscreen, but it’s more than enough for my needs. It’s sitting on my table next to my computer and has freeview built in. [Note for non-UK people: Freeview is a set of digital TV stations due to replace analogue TV in 2012. Kind of equivalent to basic cable.]

In other news, I don’t recall sleeping properly for the last week or so. I should be building up a sleep debt, but don’t appear to be. My caffeine level has remained fairly stable, although I’ve changed from pepsi to tea and coffee. Still, I’m getting stuff done and feeling rather good about things, so I’m not overly concerned.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Weekend Frustration

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. edelweiss  |  October 17, 2007 at 5:34 pm

    Gosh, how good it all sounds! I love Greek salad, could live off it almost, and always have (out-of-date-but-still-edible) feta in the fridge. But I’m amazed that you’ve done without broadband for so long.

    We’re staying on (shivering on) a boat after Christmas that sells itself on its flat screen TV. Now I know about the flat screen, I cannot think about the boat without thinking about the TV. Stupid.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I'm James. I'm a 26 year old guy from England with bipolar disorder (currently well controlled). I also have a circadian rhythm sleep disorder (not so well controlled). This blog has charted my journey from mental illness, through diagnosis and, recently, into recovery. It's not always easy, but then, what is?

Archives

Self-righteous note about smoking

As of 12th September 2008 it has been forty five weeks since I quit smoking. So in another seven weeks it'll have been a whole year.

