Clinical Opinion

October 20, 2007 at 10:24 am Leave a comment

Those cagey bastards at the primary care trust have assessed my doctor’s application for funding – for the referral to the sleep clinic in London – and agreed to fund my referral. But only for a clinical opinion. They want a report from the clinic after I’ve been before they agree to anything further.

Which is great news!

I do find myself wondering why it took, oh… 57 days for them to make this decision, which is essentially “dunno… let’s see what the expert says”. (I used to work as a medical claims assessor, so I’ve made similar kinds of decisions before. Our turnaround time was something like 5 days.)

So, Monday I make an appointment with my GP to actually get this booked. I should be able to get the NHS to pay for the travel to London, too. I hope I’ve not gone crazy by this point, because ex-who-I-should-never-see-again lives there.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Frustration That was the week, was that?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I'm James. I'm a 26 year old guy from England with bipolar disorder (currently well controlled). I also have a circadian rhythm sleep disorder (not so well controlled). This blog has charted my journey from mental illness, through diagnosis and, recently, into recovery. It's not always easy, but then, what is?

Archives

Self-righteous note about smoking

As of 12th September 2008 it has been forty five weeks since I quit smoking. So in another seven weeks it'll have been a whole year.

