Various appointments

January 10, 2008 at 10:35 am 1 comment

I saw my GP today. It was a quick appointment – he’s not heard anything from the sleep clinic but will chase this up. He doesn’t think I’ll go back to work in the near future. He’s signed me off for another three months. Etc.

There’s been some hideous confusion with my therapy appointment. I was expecting a letter from them confirming when it was. Because I knew they were sending a letter, I neglected to commit the date to memory. I noticed that there was a lack of any such letter after I got back from my parents’ house, but as I then came down with flu, I promptly forgot about it again. So on Monday I finally remembered to chase it up. I gave them a call and discovered that I’d missed my appointment and they’d be calling to make another at some point. Because I’ve been depressed, my phone’s been hanging around uncharged for the last couple of days, which is why I missed the call saying that actually, I hadn’t missed the appointment and it was yesterday. I heard this message today.

So yeah. Some confusion.

Anyway, they’ve made me another appointment for next week, so it’s all fine after all. And while I was on the phone, I moved my appointment with the psychiatrist forward to the 21st of this month (rather than the 25th of next month), which is a good thing, because at this point I appear to be utterly lacking any will to live and damnit, I want drugs.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Suicidal Creme Eggs Self-harm just ain’t that serious

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Ruth  |  January 10, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    I had issues with missing my appointment when I went for an assessment for psychotherapy on the NHS, they misread my writing and sent my appointment to the wrong house number. I think therapists are just useless with appointments.

    It’s good that you’ve got another appointment so soon though and that you’ve brought the date of the appointment with your psychiatrist forwards. I hope the therapy goes OK and isn’t too hard.

    Ruth

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I'm James. I'm a 26 year old guy from England with bipolar disorder (currently well controlled). I also have a circadian rhythm sleep disorder (not so well controlled). This blog has charted my journey from mental illness, through diagnosis and, recently, into recovery. It's not always easy, but then, what is?

Archives

Self-righteous note about smoking

As of 12th September 2008 it has been forty five weeks since I quit smoking. So in another seven weeks it'll have been a whole year.

