Seroquel

January 23, 2008 at 4:56 pm 6 comments

So this is what an anti-psychotic feels like. Hmm. Like being really fucking stoned. It’s also a bit like codeine without any of the wrapped-in-cotton-wool goodness. There’s that same don’t really care thing going on. Walking around after my second 25mg dose was interesting. I feel a bit calmer than I have been, but the visual stuff I get seems to be worse.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Psychiatrist Appointment Seroquel – Day 3

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gabriel...  |  January 24, 2008 at 6:21 am

    My advice: talk to your doctor about taking it before you go to bed, not when you’re trying to wake up or stay awake… it’s an incredible sleep aid, and the anti-manic effects are still there.

  • 2. katm  |  January 24, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Yeah. I agree with Gabriel.

  • 3. Ipshita  |  January 24, 2008 at 5:26 pm

    While this is not a related comment to this post, I’m writing in to tell you that I just came across your blog while meandering through blog land and have spent the past week or so catching up on your archives. Have loved your prose, the way you can express yourself. at one point you’ve talked about how you want to be a writer. If part of that dream is to be able to reach out and touch other people’s lives as a writer… you have done that and more. Thanks for your words. Sorry for the excessive sappiness. Good bye and good luck.

  • 4. Ruth  |  January 24, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    Is it bad that I think this is a good thing? At the moment I’d loved to feel wiped out and stoned, beats feeling.

    Best of luck with it all though!

  • 5. Kenn Chaplin  |  January 25, 2008 at 7:34 am

    I’m on it, prescribed at bed-time. Couldn’t stand it any other way, I’m sure, because it puts me to sleep very well within minutes.

  • 6. experimental chimp  |  January 25, 2008 at 8:18 am

    Gabriel, katm: I think I’m going to give it a couple of weeks to see how it works out.

    Ipshita: Thank you.

    Ruth: No, it’s not bad. I’m feeling like that a bit myself.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I'm James. I'm a 26 year old guy from England with bipolar disorder (currently well controlled). I also have a circadian rhythm sleep disorder (not so well controlled). This blog has charted my journey from mental illness, through diagnosis and, recently, into recovery. It's not always easy, but then, what is?

Archives

Self-righteous note about smoking

As of 12th September 2008 it has been forty five weeks since I quit smoking. So in another seven weeks it'll have been a whole year.

