Temazepam

March 10, 2008 at 2:27 pm 2 comments

So I’ve seen the psychiatrist and I’m still on Seroquel. But now I’m also on temazepam. That’s right, after 15 months or so of being in the medical system with a sleep disorder, someone’s finally decided to prescribe me some medication for it.

I was actually prescribed a handful of 10mg temazepam by my GP, when I first entered the medical system, as an anxiolytic rather than a hypnotic. They were fun. Didn’t make me go to sleep, but taking a few at a time was quite enjoyable. The idea this time is to establish a proper sleep pattern. I have my doubts about this working, but we’ll just have to wait and see. I get to call my psychiatrist and whine at her when if it all goes wrong.

Being who I am, I now know exactly how to kill myself with them. The first thing I do with any medication I get prescribed is work out how lethal it is. I’m not planning to mis-use them, and especially not in that way, but I have a fairly good idea how.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

YouTube Monday Today

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Isabel  |  March 10, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Okay either my eyes are screwed or something went wrong with your blog… everything has a line through it!

  • 2. experimental chimp  |  March 10, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    Yow. Thanks for catching that. Should be fixed now.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I'm James. I'm a 26 year old guy from England with bipolar disorder (currently well controlled). I also have a circadian rhythm sleep disorder (not so well controlled). This blog has charted my journey from mental illness, through diagnosis and, recently, into recovery. It's not always easy, but then, what is?

Archives

Self-righteous note about smoking

As of 12th September 2008 it has been forty five weeks since I quit smoking. So in another seven weeks it'll have been a whole year.

