Let’s do lunch

September 23, 2008 at 10:57 am 3 comments

Anyone want to meet for lunch in London on Thursday? Yeah, ridiculously short notice and all – especially for me. My neurologist’s secretary only works one or two mornings a week, so she called today (while I was at the dentist) to let me know I have an appointment in two days time. Anyway, tickets are booked, I’m seeing my neurologist around mid-day and have to go home around four-thirty.

(Also, ow! my local anaesthetic is wearing off and my tooth feels like someone’s been poking it was a drill for forty minutes, which is, in fact, what happened to it. On the plus side it looks great. Once I get the other front tooth fixed I’ll be able to charm people with a winning smile, or something like that.)

Entry filed under: Docs and Shrinks, Other health stuff. Tags: , , .

Food/Shopping/Brain See you in a while

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ella  |  September 24, 2008 at 10:55 am

    How will you have lunch tomorrow if your teeth are giving you gyp??
    I’d say I’ll come and meet you, except I’m a random. I’ve been reading your blog for ever, but you don’t actually know me, so I guess it doesn’t count.

  • 2. experimental chimp  |  September 24, 2008 at 11:53 am

    The tooth that the dentist worked on is fine now. There was just a bit of pain between the anaesthetic wearing off and the tooth recovering from the terrible drilling it had just undergone. The tooth never really hurt – but it was in pretty bad shape, which is why it needed fillings and such.

  • 3. aikaterine  |  September 26, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    We (you know who we are) are not going to be in London then, but would like to meet up sometime. Send me an email sometime and let me know where you are, maybe we can all meet up the next time we are over your way.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hi, I'm James. I'm a 26 year old guy from England with bipolar disorder (currently well controlled). I also have a circadian rhythm sleep disorder (not so well controlled). This blog has charted my journey from mental illness, through diagnosis and, recently, into recovery. It's not always easy, but then, what is?

Archives

Self-righteous note about smoking

As of 12th September 2008 it has been forty five weeks since I quit smoking. So in another seven weeks it'll have been a whole year.

